80th Annual AANS Meeting Proves Monumental for Columbia Department of Neurosurgery

This week in Miami, Florida our physicians are participating in the 80th Annual Scientific Meeting of the American Association of Neurological Surgeons (AANS) and three of them stand out to make this a monumental year for our department:

Dr. Paul C. McCormick from the Spine Center, who was named president of the AANS at last year’s meeting, gave the Keynote Address to open the meeting. You can read his Welcome Message here.
Dr. Donald O. Quest also from the Spine Center, was presented with the Prestigious Cushing Medal for 2012.

Dr. Jeffrey N. Bruce from the Brain Tumor Center had the honor of giving the Ronald L. Bittner Lecture this year.

Take a look at the 80th Annual AANS Scientific Meeting Program Guide, to learn more.

We have lots of photos and comments from the meeting ongoing on Facebook and Twitter too!

Recent News